Nahyo Jalajel and Brieann Smith, ECNL All Events Team, Phoenix, Fall 2011


Congratulations to Nahyo Jalajel and Brieann Smith - both players on the Concorde Fire U15 Girls ECNL team - for making the ECNL All-Event team that was in Phoenix, AZ on Oct. 8-10.  The U15 Girls ECNL team is coached by Ryan Austin and went 2-0-1 at the Phoenix ECNL event against some formidable opponents.  This is a great honor for these Concorde players, their team, and the club.


Congrats, girls.  Well done.

To view full article click below:
ECNL All-Event Teams Announced

RICHMOND, VA (October 22, 2011)- The Elite Clubs National League announced the All-Event Teams from the first ECNL National Showcase Event of the 2011-12 ECNL regular season, which was held October 8-10,2011 in Phoenix, AZ. A total of 134 teams from 36 clubs participated in the event, with games taking place at both the Reach 11 Sports Complex and the Scottsdale Sports Complex. The ECNL All-Event Teams are selected based upon nominations from coaches and scouts based upon individual and team performances over the course of the three-game event.

At the Phoenix event, thirteen clubs placed at least a pair of players on All-Event Teams, including three players each from Eclipse, KCFC, Michigan Hawks, Real So Cal, and St. Louis Scott Gallagher, as a total of 27 different clubs were represented among the 44 honored players.  




*The correct spelling is Tompkins. 
































  The ECNL is sanctioned by US Club Soccer and sponsored by Nike.

About the ECNL: The ECNL is a non-profit national youth soccer league founded in 2009 to provide the best possible developmental environment for American female youth soccer players through the creation of the highest level of national competition and an identification and development program to provide an avenue for players to participate in U.S. Soccer’s National Teams. The 2011-12 season is the ECNL’s third season. Each of the 66 member clubs in 2011-12 field a team in the U-14, U-15, U-16, U-17 and U-18 age groups, each competing for the ECNL National Championship, the ECNL National Club Championship and promotion and relegation between flights.